Gender question solved!!!

Oh my god! I’m so glad to announce the BIG news! Because of the colours, it might not be a big surprise for you, BUT it’s a girl!!! A little baby girl!!! I’m 29 weeks now and yesterday we got the news. I couldn’t be happier! To be honest, I would say the same if it would be a boy, because I really don’t care about the gender, but hey, it’s official now, we can start to think of names (what I actually do since week 6!) and can stop to buy gender neutral baby clothes! It feels like we’ve passed a big milestone. I was expecting the little one to be a girl, but hey, we saw it! Some readers might think I’m a maniac or a fanatic, but I just can’t express how happy I am.

Monday I have to get my anti-D injection and then starts the really thrilling phase, I think. My boyfriend leaves for South Africa for 6 months and I’m all on my own, but I think I’ll manage. 🙂 I just can’t wait to hold my little, beautiful baby girl.

I can’t sleep through anymore, somehow I have the feeling that my body is preparing for after the delivery. I bought a huge pregnancy pillow, which makes the nights more comfortable though.

xoxo

Sarah

Leave a Reply

